“The best journeys answer questions that in the beginning you didn’t even think to ask.”

As I sit here looking at what is left of my belongings in an organized chaos of piles, I can’t help but think what the hell am I doing? Am I really saying goodbye to my material belongings? Saying so long to dear friends? All in exchange for the unknown?

Adventure happens when everything goes wrong. It has always been these moments in my travels and in my life when the path seems the clearest. Yet it is also these moments when I seem to second guess my instincts the most.

As I prepare to take off into the unknown I must remember that what is out there is so fantastic that I can’t even begin to imagine the life that is ahead…

Leave a Reply

  • Advertising & PR
  • Travel Bloggers Unite
  • Enter your email address to follow the frolicking fun!!

    Join 1 other follower

  • © Copyright Fluent In Frolicking 2012. All rights reserved.
  • Indie Travel Manifesto
