Goodbye Hugs & Kisses

The rain stopped and the sunshine came. My last few days in San Francisco were blessed with rare sunny and warm weather. It is always in those all too rare days that I find myself thinking, “This city isn’t that bad, I can be happy here.” Honestly though those days flicker past and all of a sudden the gray and cold sets and I find myself craving something else.

It is this yearning for change that has brought me to this moment. So after many goodbyes over dinner, drinks, chachi, hugs, laughs and even a few tears that I say “Until we meet again!” to a city that has been my home for almost 9 years over a 12 year span of my life. It is the city I turned 21  and 31 in, the city I was in for 9/11, the place were I partied on the street during the spontaneous celebration that was the Obama election, the city of my fantasies during Bay to Breakers… It was my home.

Today is the first day of my new life. The couch surfing has begun. The living out of a suitcase has begun.

Leave a Reply

  • Advertising & PR
  • Travel Bloggers Unite
  • Enter your email address to follow the frolicking fun!!

    Join 1 other follower

  • © Copyright Fluent In Frolicking 2012. All rights reserved.
  • Indie Travel Manifesto
