I Don’t Do Snow!

          Island girl, beach bum, tanorexic, sunset & hammock lover… These are just a few of the adjectives I use to describe myself and my frolicking traveling ways. I was born and raised on a tiny island in the middle of the Pacific Ocean. Maybe you have heard of it; Maui, Hawaii. 

     I never saw snow until I was 18 years old and I was not really impressed. Sure it is beautiful if you are sitting by the fire with an Irish Coffee in your hand but as far as having to actually go outside and do things in it, no way! I have never had a White Christmas. 

     The coldest place I ever have lived is San Francisco. After almost nine years of fog, rain and no real summer the weather was one of the main reasons that I packed, sold and left my life there to make the road my new home. 

     This winter I have found myself in Vietnam, Cambodia, Thailand and the Philippines. I must admit there is a part of me that misses my winter coats and the option of wearing boots but I wouldn’t trade the past sun filled few months for the grey skies and rain of San Francisco.  So as my winter travel continues this month back to my childhood home on Maui I will be quite content to buy a few new bikinis, see the whales and hug family and friends before maybe heading to Norther Europe this Summer 😉

I'll take White Sand over White Snow any day!

If you liked this post you might also enjoy:

SIGHTED ~ THE WAIMEA MERMAIDS

UKEMEHAME SUNSET

MY FAVORITE PLACE IN SE ASIA

This post is part of BootsnAll’s Indie Travel Challenge 2012.
Week four’s topic: When the weather gets cold, do you prefer to head to sunnier locales or do you love the outdoor adventures or off-season prices of winter? Warm or cold, what’s your dream winter travel destination, and do you have any travel plans for the coming months?

Comments
6 Responses to “I Don’t Do Snow!”
  1. Cameron says:

    One of these days I’ll take you skiing and you’ll be forever changed! Look at that picture of me sitting atop mount perisher. You too could be that awesome!

  2. Well it seems we are quite opposite…during the winter, I seek out the cold! Living in Florida, it is a treat for me…Great post:)

Leave a Reply

  • Advertising & PR
  • Travel Bloggers Unite
  • Enter your email address to follow the frolicking fun!!

    Join 1 other follower

  • © Copyright Fluent In Frolicking 2012. All rights reserved.
  • Indie Travel Manifesto
