So This Is A German Beach?

So This Is A German Beach?

~ ~ ~

          My first few days in Germany were mostly spent inside. Besides recouping from a nineteen and a half hour journey from San Francisco to Hamburg involving two layovers the weather wasn’t the nicest and my body was already missing the tropics. On my third day here the sun finally popped out and Flo declared, “We’re going for a walk on the beach!”

              I’m sure glad I left my bikini at home! All jokes aside it was a nice walk, and ever better hot cup of coffee but next time I’m bringing gloves and a blanket. So far Hamburg has surprised me with its beauty. Flo assured me that it actually gets warm enough in the summer that people swim in that water. I will have to wait and judge that for myself.

~ ~ ~

If you liked this you might also enjoy:

Please follow us on Facebook or Twitter!

Comments
2 Responses to “So This Is A German Beach?”
  1. Hamburg is a nice city, and I like that café on the beach.

Leave a Reply

  • Advertising & PR
  • Travel Bloggers Unite
  • Enter your email address to follow the frolicking fun!!

    Join 1 other follower

  • © Copyright Fluent In Frolicking 2012. All rights reserved.
  • Indie Travel Manifesto
